Oklahoma State University

New Faculty Fellows Announced for Fall 2012


The OSU Mathematics Department recently announced new additions to the faculty for Fall 2012.


The following are new faculty fellows for Fall 2012:


  • Sean Bowman, Low-dimensional Topology, Ph.D. Texas, 2012
  • Detelin Dosev, Functional Analysis, Ph.D. Texas A&M, 2009
  • Kwangho Choiy, Number Theory, Ph.D. Purdue, 2012
  • Andrei Pavelescu, Group Theory, Ph.D. USC, 2012
  • Jay Schweig, Combinatorics, Ph.D. Cornell, 2008
  • Trent Schirmer, Geometric Topology, Ph.D. Iowa, 2012


These new faculty fellows will contribute to undergraduate student success with their knowledge about teaching and math gained through their varied experiences.


Initiative News

Hiring Fall 2013: Clinical Faculty
Read more ...
Math Dept. Addresses Advisors
Read more ...
Clinical Faculty Hired
Read more ...
Faculty Fellows Announced
Read more ...


Ribbon Cutting at MLSC
Read more ...
New MLSC Floor Plans Unveiled

Read more ...
MLSC Construction Manager Approved
Read more ...
MLSC Construction Photos
Read more ...
Updated: MLSC Photos
Read more ...

Math Quotables

Mathematics must become a pump rather than a filter. -A Report to the Nation